What Order Should You Read Jacqueline Wilson Books? | FAQ

What order should you read Jacqueline Wilson books?

With Jacqueline Wilson’s standalone novels, it doesn’t matter at all which order you should read them in. Simply pick the one that looks the most interesting to you!

However, there are some series that are best read in order. This includes the Tracy Beaker series, the Girls series, and the Hetty Feather books.

The order of the Tracy Beaker books is as follows: The Story of Tracy Beaker

The Dare Game

Starring Tracy Beaker

Tracy Beaker's Thumping Heart

My Mum Tracy Beaker

We Are the Beaker Girls

The order of the Girls books is:

Girls in Love

Girls under Pressure

Girls out Late

Girls in Tears

And the order for the Hetty Feather books is as follows:

Hetty Feather

Sapphire Battersea

Emerald Star


Little Stars

Hetty Feather's Christmas